The Cedar Hill Golf Club Women’s Division consists of two groups: the Tuesday ladies, who play mainly on Tuesday mornings, and the business ladies, who play on Saturday mornings.

The ladies have a full fixture list, including regular Tuesday and Saturday competitions, pin rounds, eight tournaments, and interclub matches. All women club members are eligible to participate in these fixtures by paying the appropriate entry fees. The ladies participate in Senior Buttons matches as well as other Zone 5 events. We host a wonderful Christmas party for the entire Ladies’ Division every year.

A highlight of the ladies’ fixture list is the annual Cedar HIll Ladies’ Field Day. Once a day of golf followed by sandwiches, the event has evolved into a full-fledged charity tournament in support of Victoria Hospice. Participants come from southern Vancouver Island, the Lower Mainland, the Gulf Islands, and Greater Victoria.

Since 1986, the Ladies’ Division has raised over $197,000 for Victoria Hospice through the annual Ladies’ Field Day event.

Tuesday Ladies’ Draw and Scorecard

Draw for

Wind Up tournament 9 holes

Tuesday Ladies’ Interclub Results

Download the 2020 Interclub Results

Senior Ladies’ Button

Senior Buttons is a match-play competition between two-player teams from different clubs, played on a neutral course. Any member from a Zone 5 club over 60 years of age and a handicap factor of 32.4 may join the VISLGA for a $10 membership per season. Download more information here.

Download Team Info
Download Results


Our ladies’ golf events this year are listed below.

Spring Opening

Date: April 14
Rules | Draw

Ladies’ Field Day

Date: June 12
Poster Rules

Kate McRae

Date: July 12 (Sunday)
Draw | Rules
Results | Winners

Ladies’ Club Championship

Date: August 11, 13  

Rules | Draw 1 | Draw 2
Round 1 Results | Round 2
Results | Prizes

Fall Wind-Up

Date: October 27
Rules | Draw

Daffodil Cup

Dates: April 21, 28
Poster | Rules
Draw 1 | Draw 2
Results 1 | Results 2 | Winners

Memorial Cup

Date: June 30
Draw | Rules

Business Ladies’ Championship

Date: August 11 & 13
Rules | Draw 1 | Draw 2
Results | Winners

Captain vs. Vice

Date: September 8

Poster | Rules | Draw| Results

Autumn Cup

Date: September 29. October 6
Rules | Draw 1
Draw 2 Draw 3

Results Rd 1 Results Rd 2

Final Results | Winners

Business Women’s Fixture List

Download the 2020 BL Fixture List

2020 Ladies’

Name: Marianne Wilkinson

2020 Business Ladies’ Captain

Name: Nancy Griffin